You are currently viewing 🇸🇪 Melodifestivalen 2024: Artists & Songs Revealed

Image Credit: YouTube Music

After months of rumours circulating about who could be in this years Melodifestivalen lineup, SVT have now confirmed the 30 artists that will be taking part, along with their song titles.

They are as follows:

Heat 1

Lisa Ajax – ‘Awful Liar’

Elisa Lindström – ‘Forever Yours’

Samir & Viktor – ‘Hela världen väntar’

Smash Into Pieces – ‘Heroes Are Calling’

Melina Borglowe – ‘Min melodi’

Adam Woods – ‘Supernatural’

Heat 2

C-Joe – ‘Ahumma’

LIAMOO – ‘Dragon’

Engmans Kapell – ‘Norrland’

Fröken Snusk – ‘Unga & fria’

Maria Sur – ‘When I’m Gone’

Dear Sara – ‘The Silence After You’

Heat 3

Clara Klingenström – ‘Aldrig mer’

Jacqline – ‘Effortless’

Klaudy – ‘För dig’

Cazzi Opeia – ‘Give My Heart A Break’

Gunilla Persson – ‘I Won’t Shake’

Kim Cesarion – ‘Take My Breath Away’

Heat 4

Lia Larsson – ‘30 km/h’

SCARLET – ‘Circus X’

Albin Tingwall – ‘Done Getting Over You’

Lasse Stefanz – ‘En sång om sommaren’

Danny Saucedo – ‘Happy That You Found Me’

Dotter – ‘It’s Not Easy To Write A Love Song’

Heat 5

Jay Smith – ‘Back To My Roots’

Elektra – ‘Banne maj’

Chelsea Muco – ‘Controlla’

Annika Wickihalder – ‘Light’

Medina – ‘Qué será’

Marcus & Martinus – ‘Unforgettable’

Changes To Melodifestivalen 2024

Melodifestivalen will look a little different in 2024 to previous years.

Firstly Melfest will now consist of 5 heats, each with six songs. That means we’ll have 30 songs in total, instead of 28.

Two songs will qualify directly to the final from each heat, and the other two will go to a “second chance” vote. Previously known as Andra Chansen and then the semi final, these songs would usually compete again after the fourth heat in their own show, with four qualifying for the final. In 2024, these songs will be shown in a recap after the results of Heat 5 have been revealed, with just two songs qualifying – completing the lineup for the final.

Phoenix are also excited to announce that SVT have once again granted us accreditation for Melodifestivalen 2024! We’d like to thank SVT for this, and can’t wait to bring you all the coverage both on our website and X/Twitter of the rehearsals and songs as we hear them.

Melodifestivalen 2024 begins on February 3rd 2024 at 19:00 GMT // 20:00 CET on SVT & SVT Play, and will be broadcast every Saturday, with the final taking place on March 9th 2024.

Who are you excited to see in Melodifestivalen next year? Let us know in the comments below!

You can keep up to date with Phoenix on TwitterInstagramYouTube and TikTok for all the latest Eurovision 2024 news. 

Our podcast, Instead We Made A Pod, is available to stream on all platforms.

Leave a Reply