You are currently viewing 🇮🇹 Sanremo 2024: Angelina Mango Wins, and Accepts Eurovision Invitation
The winner of Sanremo 2024 Angelina Mango with hosts Amadeus and Fiorello - Ansa/Ettore Ferrari

Last night’s incredible Sanremo 2024 final was watched on average by over 14 million people on television, which equates to 74.1% of all viewers. After such a successful night, a winner was crowned, and Angelina Mango became the first solo woman to win since Arisa in 2014, ten years ago.

After the performances were finished, the final 6th-30th ranking was revealed after the televote had been open throughout the show, combining with the results from every show earlier in the week. These results were as follows:

6th: Mahmood – ‘Tuta gold’ (Golden tracksuit)

7th: Loredana Bertè – ‘Pazza’ (Crazy)

8th: Il Volo – ‘Capolavoro’ (Masterpiece)

9th: Alessandra Amoroso – ‘Fino a qui’ (Until now)

10th: Alfa – ‘Vai!’ (Go!)

11th: Gazzelle – ‘Tutto qui’ (That’s all)

12th: Il Tre – ‘Fragili’ (Fragile)

13th: Diodato – ‘Ti muovi’ (You move)

14th: Emma – ‘Apnea’ (Apnoea)

15th: Fiorella Mannoia – ‘Mariposa’ (Butterfly)

16th: The Kolors – ‘Un ragazzo una ragazza’ (A boy, a girl)

17th: Mr. Rain – ‘Due altalene’ (Two swings)

18th: Santi Francesi – ‘L’amore in bocca’ (Love in the mouth)

19th: Negramaro – ‘Ricominciamo tutto’ (Let’s restart it all again)

20th: Dargen D’Amico – ‘Onda alta’ (High wave)

21st: Ricchi e Poveri – ‘Ma non tutta la vita’ (But not the whole life)

22nd: BigMama – ‘La rabbia non ti basta’ (Rage is not enough for you)

23rd: Rose Villain – ‘Click Boom!’

24th: Clara – ‘Diamanti grezzi’ (Raw diamonds)

25th: Renga e Nek – ‘Pazzo di te’ (Crazy for you)

26th: Maninni – ‘Spettacolare’ (Spectacular)

27th: La Sad – ‘Autodistruttivo’ (Self-destructive)

28th: Bnkr44 – ‘Governo punk’ (Punk goverment)

29th: Sangiovanni – ‘Finiscimi’ (End me)

30th: Fred De Palma – ‘Il cielo non ci vuole’ (The sky doesn’t want us)

Following this, the top five were announced in a random order (Irama, Ghali, Angelina Mango, Geolier, and Annalisa), a recap of the songs was broadcast, and everyone voted again on a clean slate. The final vote was made up of 33% each for the press and radio juries, and 34% for the televote. After the final voting period had ended, the official top five podium and the winner was announced as follows:

1st: Angelina Mango – ‘La noia’ (The boredom)

2nd: Geolier – ‘I p’ me, tu p’ te’ (Me for you, you for me)

3rd: Annalisa – ‘Sinceramente’ (Sincerely)

4th: Ghali – ‘Casa mia’ (My home)

5th: Irama – ‘Tu no’ (Not you)

The podium of Sanremo 2024, from left to right, Angelina Mango, Annalisa, Irama, Geolier, and Ghali – Ansa

Notably before these results were announced, special awards were given. The prizes and recipients of these were:

Mia Martini Critics Prize: Loredana Bertè

Lucio Dalla Press Award: Angelina Mango

Sergio Bardotto Best Lyrics Award: Fiorella Mannoia

Giancarlo Bigazzi Composition Award: Angelina Mango

The breakdown of the superfinal results was as follows:

Televote (34%):

1st: Geolier – 60%

2nd: Angelina Mango – 16.1%

3rd: Ghali – 8.3%

4th: Annalisa – 8%

5th: Irama – 7.5%

Radio jury (33%):

1st: Angelina Mango

2nd: Annalisa

3rd: Ghali

4th: Irama

5th: Geolier

Press jury (33%):

1st: Angelina Mango

2nd: Annalisa

3rd: Ghali

4th: Geolier

5th: Irama

Angelina Mango has since officially confirmed that she will represent Italy in Malmö, which means ‘La noia’ is the Italian entry for Eurovision 2024.

Are you happy with the Sanremo 2024 results? Where did your favourite place? How do you think Italy will do this year? Let us know!

Leave a Reply