You are currently viewing 🇳🇴 Melodi Grand Prix 2024: Artists and Songs Revealed
Photo credit: NRK

Melodi Grand Prix returns on January 13th 2024, starting Norway’s search for their entry for Eurovision 2024.

Today, (January 5th 2024), NRK revealed who will be taking part in the contest. In a change to the usual MGP format, artists were allowed to release their songs as soon as ‘Eurovision New Year’ hit on September 1st 2023. Therefore, some of these songs have been out for a few months, and are all available to listen to right now!

Without further ado, here are the artists and songs taking part in MGP 2024.

Heat 1

  • Margaret Berger – Oblivion
  • Myra – Heart on Fire
  • Ingrid Jasmin – Eya
  • Gothminister – We Come Alive
  • Fredrik Halland – Stranded
  • Mathilda SPZ feat. Chris Archer and Slam Dunk – Woman Show

Heat 2

  • Gåte – Ulveham
  • Erika Norwich and Super Rob – My AI
  • Mileo – You’re Mine
  • Eli Kristin – Touch of Venus
  • Dag Erik & Anne – Judge Tenderly of Me
  • Farida – Heartache

Heat 3

  • KEiiNO – Damdiggida
  • MIIA – Green Lights
  • Annprincess – Save Me
  • Thomas Jenssen – Take Me to Heaven
  • Mistra – Waltz of Death
  • Vidar Villa – MER

Who are you most excited to see perform? Let us know in the comments and don’t forget to follow our socials.

You can keep up to date with Phoenix on TwitterInstagramYouTube and TikTok for all the latest Eurovision 2024 news. 

Our podcast, Instead We Made A Pod, is available to stream on all platforms.

Leave a Reply